Daughter’s birthday gift

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I crocheted a hat my daughter asked me to crochet for her birthday.  She went with me to pick out the colors she wanted it to be. She said she wanted it bright.  I picked up yarn I thought was bright. She kept saying to me it was not bright enough. I finally stepped back and let her pick what she wanted.  We ended up with Caron Simply Soft as they have the brighter yarns.  We also had to go to 2 different stores in to different cities to get the yarn. 

One thing I like about it is now I have yarn to crochet more hats or even a shrug to go with the hat.  I have a few months to decide as it is only June and Christmas is half a year away.

Leave a Reply

