Crocheting for Single Moms

     I have been crocheting since last November for Christmas 2017.  Why so early a start? I was crocheting gift for my family then was told we were not getting together for Christmas. I then decided that I would gift them to the single mothers I used to attend a weekly Bible study with. So now I had a good start on what I am giving to them to say thank you for being a good friend.

     Another reason I am crocheting for this group is because I have a large amount of yarn that my husband thinks it in the way of is hobby, trains. Some of my yarn is stored underneath his model train set up on a platform. I would like to use much of the yarn as I can so I can store less used items there.  Much of the yarn used was left over from other projects or part of a skein some one had given me. This is a good why to make use of all this yarn.

     In the slide show is just some of what I have been crocheting. All items are finished at the time I posted the pictures.

Shawls/Scarves

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Hats

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

     I have a need for a manikin so I can take better pictures of hats.  I crochet much better than I take pictures of what I crochet.

ESTHER Single Mother’s Outreach

Founded in 2006

We are a non-profit organization dedicated to the spiritual, emotional, & physical needs of single mothers and their children. We accomplish this by encouraging healthy relationships while providing mothers and children with a safe harbor for healing and restoration.

To bring COMPLETE wholeness to the hearts and minds of single mothers and their children.We are founded by a core of beliefs to:
Encourage: to inspire with courage and confidence.  Strengthen: to make and grow stronger…Teach: impart knowledge and skills to help learn as by example.  Help: to provide what is necessary to accomplish a task or satisfy a need.  Equip: to prepare intellectually.  Restore: to bring back to an original or former, more desirable condition.

Learn more about this group here on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/esthersmo/ and on their website: http://esthersmo.com/

Leave a Reply

